Home Latest News NSTA Announces 2014 Candidates for Top Posts, Extends Deadline for Awards
NSTA Announces 2014 Candidates for Top Posts, Extends Deadline for Awards PDF Print E-mail
Written by Michelle Fisher   
Tuesday, 27 May 2014 09:29

The National School Transportation Association has released the roster of officers and directors to be considered at its Annual Meeting and Convention in Charleston, S.C., on Tuesday, July 22.

These positions will be voted on during the Membership Meeting that is currently scheduled for July 21. The candidates are:


  • Tim Flood, President
  • Todd Monteferrario, President-Elect
  • Steve Hey, Secretary/Treasurer

Directors (expiring in 2017):

  • Kevin Clifford, Region 1
  • Bob Ramsdell, Region 4
  • John Benish, At-Large
  • Charlie Bruce, At-Large
  • Brad Krapf, At-Large

In addition, on May 19 the school bus contractors association announced it would extend its deadline for award nominations until this Friday, May 30. The new deadline applies to all of its annual awards, except for the Green Fleet Certification, which will accept submissions via fax or email until June 13. The certification program has been updated for the 2014 season and is now available online

These awards will be presented at the association's 2014 Annual Meeting on the same day as the elections, July 22. 

For more information on the awards program, nominee criteria or online applications, visit the NSTA website.

Like this? Tweet it to your followers!
blog comments powered by Disqus

Last Updated on Tuesday, 27 May 2014 09:38