Meet the 2017 STN Garage Star Nominees

Meet the 2017 STN Garage Star Nominees

Earlier this year, we called for nominations of outstanding fleet management professionals as candidates for profiles in the August issue of School Transportation News magazine. Sixty-five total entries were received from school districts, private bus companies, vehicle dealers and vendors. Space in the magazine permitted only 10 of these individuals to be featured in this second-annual installment. However, we have here reproduced the list of all 65 nominees in the order they were received so they may be recognized and appreciated.

Scott Lippert
Transportation Mechanic
Montcalm Intermediate School District, Michigan

Thomas Clements
Santa Fe ISD, Texas

George Geel
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor
Shenendehowa Central School District, New York

Bryan Bohn
Head Mechanic
Lower Merion School District, Pennsylvania

Pete Marini
Head Mechanic
Fairport Central School District, New York

Thomas Rufenacht
Chief of Vehicle Maintenance
Harford County Public Schools, Maryland

Bill Cowan
Service Manager
A.M. Kuzmeskus, Inc., Massachusetts

Ray Dickens
Floating Mechanic M/C Driver
Kanawha County Schools, West Virginia

John Burford
Warranty Mechanic
Kanawha County Schools, West Virginia

Brett Pallotto
Garage Foreman
B and B Transportation, Inc., Connecticut

Dan Felger
Lead Technician
East Allen County Schools, Indiana

Gary Cox
Fleet Foreman
North East ISD, Texas

Blaine Burckhard
Fleet Technician
Minot Public Schools, North Dakota

Karen Golden
Bus Driver – Westside
Georgetown I.S.D., Texas

Steve Rosko
Director of Maintenance
All-Star Transportation, Connecticut

Ted Rapley
Lead Mechanic
San Luis Coastal Unified School District, California

Ted Hall
Head Mechanic
Russell Independent Schools, Kentucky

Liviu Tomuta
Lead Mechanic
Parkrose School District #3, Oregon

Brian Stovall
Shop Foreman
Limestone County Schools, Alabama

Brian Romanowski
Shop Supervisor
Round Rock ISD, Texas

Roy Denison
Lead Body Shop Technician
Cleveland Metropolitan School District, Ohio

Jay Dunham
Fleet Manager
Columbia County School District, Georgia

Glenn Brown
Fleet Manager
Baldwin County, Alabama

Daniel Webb
Assistant Shop Foreman
Austin Independent School District, Texas

Jimmy Doyal
Shop Foreman – Personnel
Calhoun County Transportation Department, Alabama

Dennis Duval
Transportation Manager
Hillsboro Public Schools, North Dakota

Danny Martin
Searcy Schools, Arkansas

James Rudell
Transportation Supervisor
Laramie County School District #1, Wyoming

William Mauch
Vehicle Maintenance Supervisor
Stockton Unified School District, California

Allen Fidler
Head Mechanic
Avon Community Schools, Indiana

Tim Dierker
Bus Garage Manager
Kenton County School District, Kentucky

John Nikolich
Lead Tech
Ann Arbor/Durham School Services, Michigan

Gary Butler
Fleet Manager
GG & C Bus Company, Pennsylvania

Denver Foster
Fleet Manager
Fannin County Board of Education, Georgia

Kevin Oswald
Transportation Administrator
East Holmes Local Schools, Ohio

John Williams
Fleet Manager
Scottsdale Unified School District, Arizona

Gary Gray
Fleet Manager
McGough Bus Company, New Jersey

Jason Jackson
Monongalia County Schools, West Virginia

Ralph Trango
Team Leader
Wake County Public School System, North Carolina

Tony Michel
Fleet Services Operations Manager
Columbus City Schools, Ohio

Jon Kelley
Fleet Operations Manager
Washoe County School District, Nevada

Len Carter
Director of Transportation
Tallapoosa County Board of Education, Alabama

Jesse Bankston
Shop Supervisor
Spring ISD, Texas

Craig Greenlaw
Director of Fleet Service
Spotsylvania County, Virginia

Rafael Guardiola
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor
Dysart Unified School District #89, Arizona

Wayne Mueller
Superintendent of Maintenance, Pond Road Facility
Suffolk Transportation Services, Inc., New York

Courtney Richardson
Master Fleet Mechanic
Atlanta Public Schools, Georgia

Darald Shrider
Lead Vehicle Technician
Huron Valley Schools, Michigan

Ken Martinez
Fleet Manager
Salt Lake City School District, Utah

Doug Hall
Manager of Fleet and Facilities
Sharp Bus Lines Limited, Ontario, Canada

Matt Hnatuik
Fleet Manager
Leuschen Transportation, Ontario, Canada

Sandra Duvall
Asst. Director/Area Manager
Warren County Schools, Kentucky

Lowell Byrd
Chief Mechanic
Stark County Board of DD, Ohio

Wayne Gassen
Transportation Service Manager
St. Charles Parish Public Schools, Louisiana

Cedric Burse
Director of Fleet and Special Transportation
DeKalb County School District, Georgia

Steven Lockridge
Regional Fleet Maintenance Supervisor
Student Transportation Inc., California

Dan Dickinson
1st Class Technician, Field Service
Cummins/Albany branch, New York

Todd Hunter
Technician I
Petermann – Hudson City Schools, Ohio

Dana Snyder
Lead Technician
Petermann – Nordonia School District, Ohio

Roger Bannerman
Fleet Manager
Cook Illinois Corporation, Illinois

Logan Caldwell
Shop Manager
Deitch Buses Inc., Pennsylvania

Eric McCollom
Field Service Tech
Cummins/Indianapolis Branch, Indiana

Mike Black
Lead Technician
Durham School Services, Illinois

Patrick "Scott" Castleberry
Fleet Maintenance Manager
Clark County School District, Nevada

James "Mitch" Mitchell
Head Mechanic
Ritchie County Schools, West Virginia 

Read the August 2017 magazine issue for profiles on the 10 finalists for the "Garage Stars" recognition.

Last modified onWednesday, 19 July 2017 12:43